Latvia Visa

    Latvia Tourist Visa for Indians

    Visa Required - Yes

    Visa on Arrival - No

    Application Procedure - Offline

    Required Documents

    • 06 months valid original passport
    • Two identical copies of a recent photograph of the passenger, size 35mm x 45 mm (not over 6 months old) matt finished, white background colour photographs.
    • Full face 80% (without sunglasses and normally without a hat or other head covering, unless the applicant wears such items because of their religious belief or ethnic background).
    • Covering letter (on letter head in case of Employer, on a plain sheet if an employee).
    • Hotel confirmation
    • Detailed day wise itinerary
    • Return air ticket
    • Travel insurance
    • Original personal last 06 months bank stamp with a stamp (blue)  & signatures or Form 16.
    • Personal last 3 years ITR’s with computation
    • Income Proof (MOA, GST number in case of self employed/employer).
    • Companies last 6 months original bank statement with Stamp (blue) & Signatures.
    • Companies last 3 years ITR’s with computation
    • Last 3 months salary slips
    • In Case of Sponsorship, all above documents of sponsor and covering letter with original stamp.

    Processing Time

    • Normal - 15 Working Days
    • Urgent/Express - No

    Latvia Visa Requirements

    Application Procedure Steps

    Latvia is a warm welcoming country where you can find stunning castles, beaches and mesmerising nature. Riga is the country’s capital city and getting a visa for Indians is easy with our services. Tourism is an industry that’s been the crucial support for Latvia’s economy. Many countries get visa-free access and India is one country under the provisions if the citizen is holders of valid Schengen visas, there are more chances of getting more preference in it.

    Latvia is a member of the EU and is a part of the Schengen area, and there are strict border controls with Russia and Belarus. All Indian citizens who plan to travel Latvia need to apply for a visa. You need to have a valid passport and several documents for the application of a Schengen visa to Latvia.

    The visa center does not permit a stay in Latvia for longer than 90 days if it is a short-term visa. However, if you plan to stay for longer than 90 days, apply for a long-term visa. If you wish to travel to other destinations in the Schengen area, an application needs to be submitted to the Embassy of the country’s point of entry and exit.
    If you wish to travel and visit Latvia for the visiting purpose, you can apply for this visa within the Schengen area for a stay of up to 90 days in total and it’s valid for 6 months from issue.

    If you are a fresh applicant, you will need to get a stamped visa by providing the above documents. We offer support and help for Latvia Visa for Indian citizens by a staff of experts in a travel visa. Our employees will guide you through every step of the way in getting your Riga visa completed.

    Other Latvia Visa Information for Indians

    If an Indian citizen has a previous stamped visa of the following countries, the process is as follows:

    US - Visa Required
    UK - Visa Required
    Schengen - Visa Required
    Canada - Visa Required

    Latvia Visa Exemption

    Freedom of movement for members of the EU with an independent visa policy:

    • European Union citizens
    • Iceland
    • Liechtenstein
    • Norway
    • Switzerland

    Nationals of the following 62 countries and territories holding ordinary passports may enter:

    • Albania
    • Andorra
    • Antigua and Barbuda
    • Argentina
    • Australia
    • Bahamas
    • Barbados
    • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    • Brazil
    • Brunei
    • Canada
    • Chile
    • Colombia
    • Costa Rica
    • Dominica
    • El Salvador
    • Georgia
    • Grenada
    • Guatemala
    • Honduras
    • Hong Kong
    • Israel
    • Japan
    • Kiribati
    • Macau
    • Malaysia
    • Marshall Islands
    • Mauritius
    • Mexico
    • Micronesia
    • Moldova
    • Monaco
    • Montenegro
    • New Zealand
    • Nicaragua
    • North Macedonia
    • Palau
    • Panama
    • Paraguay
    • Peru
    • Saint Kitts and Nevis
    • Saint Lucia
    • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
    • Samoa
    • San Marino
    • Serbia
    • Seychelles
    • Singapore
    • Solomon Islands
    • South Korea
    • Taiwan
    • Timor Leste
    • Tonga
    • Trinidad and Tobago
    • Tuvalu
    • Ukraine
    • United Arab Emirates
    • United States
    • Uruguay
    • Vanuatu
    • Vatican City
    • Venezuela
    • United Kingdom British nationals who are not EU citizens

    Our latest Blogs