Serbia Cheat Sheet (Serbia At a Glance):

 Formal Name

 Republic of Serbia

 Location of Serbia

 Southeast Europe (Balkans)






 88,361 km2 (34,116 sq mi)

 Land Boundaries

 Total: 2,322 km, Border Countries (8): Bosnia and Herzegovina 345 km, Bulgaria 344 km, Croatia 314 km, Hungary 164 km, Kosovo 366 km, Macedonia 101 km, Montenegro 157 km, Romania 531 km


 7 Million

 Ethnic Groups

 Serbs, Hungarians, Roma, Bosniaks



 Administrative and Territorial Structure

 Serbia is divided into 29 districts. It has two autonomous provinces (Vojvodina, Kosovo and Metohija). Serbia is divided into 145 municipalities and 29 cities.




 Serbian dinar (RSD)

 Time Zone

 UTC+1 (CET), Summer (DST): UTC+2 (CEST)

 Calling Code


 Internet TLD

 .rs, .срб

 Drives On

 Right Side

 Visa on Arrival


 Major Cities

 Belgrade, Novi Sad, Niš, Subotica, Kragujevac, Novi Pazar, Kraljevo


About Serbia

Serbia is a country on southeast Europe's Balkan peninsula with northern plateaus and mountains with ski resorts to the south. Capital city Belgrade is home to Communist-era architecture and Kalemegdan Park, site of Belgrade Fortress, held successively by the Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman empires. Stari Grad, the old city, is home to 19th-century mansions, plus opera and ballet at Narodno Pozorište (national theater).

Languages of Serbia

Serbia has no language of its own. They speak Croats, Bosniacs and Montenegrins and Hungarian is spoken in some northern parts of Serbia.



Travel Guide

Visa Information

Serbia Visa Information:

Visa Free Regime for Indians.

Documents Required:

Confirmed Return Flight Tickets
Bank Statement
2 Photographs

Contact for more details about Serbia Tourist Visa!

Enquiry Form
Date of Travel


Trusted By